NAIC Names Its 2023 Committee Leadership

MA Commissioner Anderson Named International Insurance Relations Committee Chair

Massachusetts insurance news, MA Insurance News, Mass. Commissioner of Insurance Gary Anderson, NAIC 2019 AppointmentsGary D. Anderson

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) has named its 2023 committee chairs and vice chairs. The NAIC also assigned members to its standing committees and named its 2023 task force chairs and vice chairs based on requirements established by the NAIC Bylaws.

“As regulators, we govern our mission by collaborating, providing innovative solutions to industry challenges, and by quickly adapting to meet the needs of the consumer,” said Chlora Lindley-Myers, NAIC President and Director of the Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance. “I look forward to seeing the work that the eight standing committees will produce and the lasting impact their work has on state-based regulation and the industry overall.”

The 2023 NAIC committee leadership assignments are as follows. Click on the underlined names to view their official biographies on the NAIC website:

Life Insurance and Annuities (A) Committee
Chair: Judith L. French, Director, Ohio Department of Insurance
Vice Chair: Carter Lawrence, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance

Health Insurance and Managed Care (B) Committee
Anita G. Fox, Director, Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services
Co-Vice Chairs: Jon Pike, Commissioner, Utah Insurance Department, and Mike Kreidler, Commissioner, Washington State Office of the Insurance Commissioner

Property and Casualty Insurance (C) Committee
Alan McClain, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Commerce, Arkansas Insurance Department
Co-Vice Chairs: Grace Arnold, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Commerce, and Larry D. Deiter, Director, South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation, Division of Insurance

See also  Stunning Hyundai N Vision 74 Is a Wild 'Rolling Lab'

Market Regulation and Consumer Affairs (D) Committee
Jon Pike, Commissioner, Utah Insurance Department
Co-Vice Chairs: Mike Causey, Commissioner, North Carolina Department of Insurance, and Michael Humphreys, Acting Commissioner, Pennsylvania Insurance Department

Financial Condition (E) Committee
Elizabeth Kelleher Dwyer, Superintendent, Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation, Division of Insurance
Vice Chair: Nathan Houdek, Commissioner, Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance

Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation (F) Committee
Lori K. Wing-Heier, Director, Alaska Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development, Division of Insurance
Co-Vice Chairs: Vicki Schmidt, Commissioner, Kansas Insurance Department, and Sharon P. Clark, Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Insurance

International Insurance Relations (G) Committee
Chair: Gary D. Anderson, Commissioner, Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation, Massachusetts Division of Insurance
Vice Chair: Eric Dunning, Director, Nebraska Department of Insurance

Innovation, Cybersecurity, and Technology (H) Committee
Kathleen A. Birrane, Commissioner, Maryland Insurance Administration
Co-Vice Chairs: Michael Conway, Commissioner, Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, Division of Insurance, and Doug Ommen, Commissioner, Iowa Insurance Division

Print Friendly, PDF & Email