Revealed – Fidelity Life 2023 adviser award winners

Revealed – Fidelity Life 2023 adviser award winners

Revealed – Fidelity Life 2023 adviser award winners | Insurance Business New Zealand

Insurance News

Revealed – Fidelity Life 2023 adviser award winners

Announced during the life insurer’s flagship event

Insurance News

Kenneth Araullo

Fidelity Life has unveiled the recipients of this year’s adviser awards, recognising individuals who prioritise customer well-being and consistently deliver expert care and guidance to fulfill the life insurance requirements of New Zealanders.

The 2023 editions of Engage and the adviser awards were also significant as Fidelity Life commemorates its 50th year in business.

2023 Fidelity Life adviser award winners

Breakthrough Adviser of the Year: Kylie Connor, Mainland – Timaru.

Recognising an adviser who modernises their financial advice business, continually upskills, and actively engages with the industry. Connor is a recent shareholder of Mainland, and she employs a customer-centric approach and business acumen to contribute significantly to shaping the advice business’ future.

Cary Veenhof Award: Anthony Gobbie, Insurance Design – Auckland.

In tribute to a former Fidelity Life business manager, this award acknowledges an adviser with strong values, respectful dealings with insurance partners, and consistent delivery of exceptional customer service. Gobbie exemplifies outstanding long-term service to his customers, evident in his high customer relationship NPS of +80, consistently positioning him at the top of Fidelity Life’s scoreboard.

Team of the Year: Total Life, led by Craig Kura – Invercargill.

Acknowledging a team with a strong strategy and brand, steered by a robust leadership team, to deliver outstanding advice solutions. The Total Life team (pictured above), under Kura’s leadership, has expanded to achieve a national presence, providing clear vision and exceptional support to staff, setting them up for success.

See also  AXIS Capital names head of insurance-linked securities

Lifetime Award: Maurice Trapp, Maurice Trapp Group – Auckland.

Recognising an adviser with over 20 years of experience and a deep commitment to the industry. Trapp stands as a true industry stalwart, commencing his journey as an adviser in the 80s and actively contributing to the growth of the industry by recruiting and mentoring new entrants.

Gordon Watson Trophy: Brett Pearce, Pearce Financial Services – Auckland.

In honour of Fidelity Life’s founder, this award celebrates an adviser who champions the company’s customer-centric values. Pearce, following a family legacy in the industry, leverages his extensive experience to expertly guide and inform customers on appropriate insurance protection, staying updated with industry advancements and being a reliable source of information for his customers.

Fidelity Life chief sales and service officer, Bronwyn Kirwan, said that the awards are a recognition of the invaluable partnership Fidelity Life shares with advisers, particularly meaningful in the company’s 50th year.

“Advisers have been a central part of Fidelity Life’s story since our inception in 1973. Coming together at Engage to celebrate our respective successes and share our exciting plans to build on that success moving forwards is something we very much treasure,” Kirwan said. “A huge congratulations to all our award winners. We’re so grateful to have an amazing network of advisers who are just as committed as us to ensuring New Zealanders have appropriate insurance protection in place, giving them certainty to enjoy a more rewarding life. The bar is set higher each year and it’s fantastic to see the outstanding contributions advisers are making towards the betterment of the industry we’re all proud to be a part of.” 

See also  Is umbrella insurance really necessary?

What are your thoughts on this story? Please feel free to share your comments below.

Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!